How To Upgrade An Iphone 3G With An Iphone 4G

The Apple iPhone 4G has many speculations surrounding it from the features that are going to be offered with it to the release date and which carriers are going to offer the phone. Many have speculated that a CDMA version will also be released and this entices many people who have been waiting to get their hands on it.

However, this is a focus for people who currently have an iPhone and are going to need to upgrade the version from one to another. It is an incredibly easy process to upgrade from 2G to 3G and the same process will follow from 3G to 4G. The upgrade allows you to keep your email settings, passwords, accounts, pictures, notes, any other personal settings, and all your SMS messages too. If there is anything that is relevant to personal information contained on your iPhone is has the possibility and capability of being backed up. The last thing you want when you upgrade any phone from one to another is to lose all the information that you have had saved up for months and even years. Now you don’t have to.

All that you need to do is to connect your iPhone to your computer like you would under any normal circumstances and then turn on iTunes to find the sync option. This will ensure that you have your phone backed up like it needs to be. Then connect your new phones to iTunes just like you did with your old one. You will be prompted with an option that asks whether you want to restore your backup or set up a new phone. All you need to do is to select the option that is the backup of your iPhone. In most cases, this works without any further problems.

If, for any reason, you experience a problem when restoring your previous iPhone information you may have to use iTunes to try to restore the original iPhone 3G. Then try to do the restore yet again like previously.

Another step that you need to know is what to do if you are selling your iPhone or giving to someone else to use is to clear all your personal data from it. This is a very simple process. All that you need to do is to go to settings and then general followed by reset and click the option that says erase all contacts and settings from the original iPhone.

You need to be certain that you erase any personal identifying information from any device that you pass to someone else because you can never be certain of how that information may be used. It is always better to err on the side of caution. In the same tune, you need to also make things easier on yourself so that you’re able to switch from one device to another. It could take hours to backup data bit by bit so make it easy on yourself and use the tools that are available to you.

Leave a Reply